Learn more about Appalaches Nature

An innovative shift that respects the environment

Driven by a passion for our products and our insistence on quality, Appalaches Nature® unveils a new, innovative, sustainable plant in Thetford.

personel

Two families, one story

4 generations crafting one thing: 100% pure, natural products.

For the Michaud family, the adventure started in 1920, when Yves Michaud, while continuously moving his beehives over the years, developed entirely new techniques in beekeeping, and the Michaud Family Beekeepers was born! From father to son (then to grandson, with Vincent Michaud), the company grew with modern new plants and a diversification of its product line. It launched the Lune de Miel® (honeymoon) line in 1970, Maple Joe® in the 2000s and Sunny Via® in 2010.

On the Dubois side, it all started with Biodélices® in 2007 with Serge and François, two impassioned, determined cousins, who, thanks to their grandfather, father and uncle, acquired a wealth of knowledge about syrup making. They kicked off their adventure with a very clear idea in mind: offer superior quality products that would still be accessible to all consumers.

Today Appalaches Nature® is built on a partnership between two passionate families who, together, decided to build a brand new, high efficiency, sustainable plant. The idea, developed by Vincent Michaud in collaboration with Serge and François Dubois, was to operate a plant perfectly adapted to new environmental regulations, using modern technology to optimize food safety and productivity.

What brings these two families together?
Family values, respect for product quality and a commitment to sustainable development.

personel
Appalaches Nature

A privileged relationship

with our maple producer partners

At Appalaches Nature®, we cherish working in close collaboration with our passionate producer partners, with whom we maintain exclusive business relationships. Are you a maple producer? Do you share our authentic Canadian maple producing values and the same insistence on producing quality maple syrup? Join our team!

Learn more about Appalaches Nature

Un virage innovant dans le respect de l’environnement

Poussé par la passion du produit et par son exigence de qualité, Appalaches Nature® dévoile une nouvelle usine innovante et écoresponsable à Thetford Mines.

appalaches-nature-partners

Une histoire de familles

Depuis 4 générations, un seul métier pour des produits 100% purs et naturels.

Pour la famille Michaud, l’aventure a commencé en 1920, quand Yves Michaud, à force de déplacer ses ruches au fil des saisons, développe de nouvelles techniques apicoles. La société Famille Michaud Apiculteurs est née ! De père en fils (puis en petit-fils avec Vincent Michaud), la société évolue avec de nouvelles usines modernes et une diversification de ses produits. Elle lance la marque Lune de Miel® en 1970, la marque Maple Joe® dans les années 2000 et Sunny Via® en 2010.
Du côté de la famille Dubois, tout commence chez Biodélices® en 2007 avec Serge et François, deux cousins passionnés et déterminés, qui grâce à leur grand-père, leur père et leur oncle, ont acquis de nombreuses connaissances sur le sirop d’érable. Ils démarrent leur aventure avec une idée précise en tête : offrir des produits de qualité supérieure, mais accessibles pour tous les consommateurs.
Appalaches Nature® repose aujourd’hui sur un partenariat entre deux familles passionnées, qui ensemble, ont décidé de bâtir une nouvelle usine performante et écoresponsable. Cette idée, développée par Vincent Michaud en collaboration avec Serge et François Dubois, vise à exploiter une usine parfaitement adaptée aux nouvelles exigences environnementales, avec l’utilisation de technologies modernes pour optimiser la salubrité des aliments et la productivité.

Ce qui réunit ces deux familles?
Les valeurs familiales, le respect de la qualité du produit et l’engagement envers le développement durable.

appalaches-nature-partners
Appalaches Nature

Une relation privilégiée

avec nos partenaires acériculteurs

Chez Appalaches Nature®, nous souhaitons mettre en avant la proximité et la collaboration avec nos acériculteurs passionnés, avec qui nous entretenons des relations exclusives. Vous êtes acériculteur ? Vous partagez nos valeurs de l’acériculture canadienne authentique et la même exigence en matière de qualité du sirop d’érable ? Rejoignez-nous !